setrbd.blogg.se

Nissan cvt transmission reset
Nissan cvt transmission reset













I've owned Hondas and Toyotas before I purchased this Altima. I don't understand how they can continue selling and putting people in these vehicles with this type of issue, Its not right at all they're putting peoples lives at risk. I took my my car to Nissan to get it checked out and they were charging $5,000 to replace transmission. Nissan will never tell their customers that are coming in to purchase a Altima, a Rogue or Pathfinder that they have CVT transmission and that they're horrible. If I would've known about this I would've never have purchased the vehicle. It doesn't matter how many times you try to fix it Mind you that I'm paying on it still. My uncle said if I get it fixed to get rid of the car asap, because once it happens it will be a ongoing problem. I even called a few other mechanic friends and neither of them have anything good to say about the CVT. When he asked me what car I drive, he already knew what it was.

#Nissan cvt transmission reset professional

I called my uncle who is a professional mechanic that builds motors for a living. Thank God people stopped and helped me push the car out of the way. It didn't want to accelerate or respond at all. Just hit 130000k miles on it and my CVT transmission went out and me left in the middle of a intersection. While you are at it, fire the MBAs who are telling you (ala Ford Pinto) its cheaper to put up with lawsuits than to fix the problem. HEY NISSAN, you need to fire all of your engineers.they have had 20 years to figure out the CVT, and still can't get the job done. Just by telling everyone i know, I am pretty sure I can cost Nissan vastly more in lost sales then they cost me.

nissan cvt transmission reset

They could have got off the hook for the $2700 I paid to buy a.you guessed it.a replacement Nissan tranny, but no doing. And this 2012 Altima will be the very LAST nissan I ever buy. Very polite, but "too bad, so sad."įirst car I ever bought was a 1976 Datsun (predecessor of nissan) in 1978, 43 years ago. I wrote to Nissan, and had several phone calls with their consumer office. My Altima had kid glove treatment and the tranny died at just 73,000+ miles. One of the five class actions I read about ended up with Nissan shelling out $277,000,000 to buyers. Why>? because they had so many THOUSANDS of failed trannies and pushback from customers.

nissan cvt transmission reset

ON multiple occasions, and only after they were sued in Class Actions, they would offer extended warranties and pay to fix transmissions that were beyond the original warranty. After my Altima transmission failed, I found out they have had failing CVT transmissions STEADILY for the LAST 15 OR 20 years.













Nissan cvt transmission reset